[Complete Information] Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan: Online Application

Pradhanmantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Apply 2024 | प्रधानमंत्री गरीब कल्याण रोजगार अभियान 2024 | Garib Kalyan Rojgar Form | Poor Welfare Employment Scheme Registration | Modi Garib Rojgar Yojana | Complete Information Of PM Garib Kalyan Rozgar Yojana


Our country’s Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman Ji has announced the launch of Prime Minister Garib Kalyan Rozgar Abhiyan to assist migrant workers in the country and provide them with job opportunities by our Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi. June 2020.

Migrant workers who returned from other states to their homes during the lockdown due to the Coronavirus in the country will find work as part of this campaign. This Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan will run in a mission mode in 116 districts of 6 states, which will last for 125 days.

[nrega.nic.in] MNREGA Job Card State Wise List 2024

Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana

As part of this campaign, migrant workers in the rural areas of the country will get more benefits. This campaign will be implemented in a mission set to help migrant workers for 125 days in 116 districts from 6 states. Finance Minister Sitharaman says we will submit about 25 government plans to 116 regions within 125 days.


The government will bring all these plans together under “Garib Kalyan Rozgar Abhiyan”. We will take all charts to saturation within 125 days. To benefit from this scheme, migrant workers in the country are required to apply under this scheme. The government will spend about 50 thousand crores under this PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana.

Key points of Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana (PMGKRY)

Campaign NamePrime Minister’s Poor Welfare Employment Campaign
Announced ByThe country’s Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman
Will be Started ByBy the Prime Minister of the country, Shri Narendra Modi 
BeneficiaryMigrant laborers of the country
An ObjectiveProviding employment opportunities

PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan Launch & Last Date

Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rozgar Yojana was officially launched on June 20, 2020. The campaign will take 125 days and will be in mission mode. Accordingly, the last date for Prime Minister Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan will be October 22. The PMGKRA Rural Employment Campaign will include extensive and focused implementation of 25 types of work. The main objective is to provide work for migrant workers/citizens. Apart from that, the government will also focus on building infrastructure in rural areas of the country.

Ministries/Entities participating in the Campaign of Garib Kalyan Rojgar

Prime Minister Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana will make a concerted effort among 12 different ministries/departments, which are as follows:

  • Rural Development
  • Panchayati Raj
  • Road Transport & Highways
  • Mines
  • Drinking-Water & Sanitation
  • Environment
  • Railways
  • Border Roads
  • Telecom
  • Agriculture
  • Petroleum & Natural Gas
  • New & Renewable Energy

Poor welfare employment plans in the states on list

Number numberName of statesThe districtAspirational district
2Uttar Pradesh315
3Madhya Pradesh244
Total districts11627

Prime Minister Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana (Business Sector Details)

Migrant workers, as well as unemployed rural youth, will find employment in the following areas:

  • Create wells
  • Farm activities
  • Gardening activities
  • Anganwadi Center
  • Cottage
  • Rural communication
  • Border roads work
  • Railway works
  • Chiyama’s mission is Prasad Mukherjee Rurban
  • Prime Minister Kusum Yojana

Aatmanirbhar Bharat Loan Yojana Apply Online

  • Optical fiber cable under Bharat Net.
  • Work under the task of aquatic life.
  • Community sanitation complex.
  • Work in the Panchayat gram building.
  • Working under finance commission funds
  • National highway works
  • Conserve water.
  • Harvest.

List of States / Districts Chosen for PMGKRA Implementation

A total of 116 districts (comprising 27 ambitious regions) were selected with migrant workers with over 25,000 returns in 6 states to implement PMGKRA. The names of these states are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, and Odisha. It is estimated that about 2 / 3rd of these workers/migrant workers are covered in these selected areas. Under Prime Minister Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana, immigrants, as well as unemployed youth, will receive benefits.

Number numberWork/Activity
1Construction of Community Sanitation Center (CSC)
2Construction of village panchayat building
3Works under the 14th FC Fund
4Construction of national highway works
5Water conservation and harvesting works
6Construction of wells
7Plantation works
9Construction of Anganwadi Centers
10Construction of rural housing works
11Rural connectivity works
12Solid and liquid waste management works
13Construction of farm ponds
14Construction of animal shed
15Construction of poultry shed
16Construction of goat shed
17Construction of vermicompost structures
20PM Kusum
21India Net
22CAMPA Plantation
23PM Urja Ganga Project
24KVK Training for Livelihood
25District Mineral Foundation Trust (DMFT) works

Here we have provided all the information about the “Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan“. If you like this, you should share it with people you know.

My friends, I hope you liked this article and got some new information. Please tell me in the comments.

Leave a Comment